DTAA Members

Learn about the members of the Developmental Trauma Action Allinace.

Our Group:

A committed, passionate collective of multi-sector professionals, parents, and youth from across the province and beyond that includes people with lived experience of Developmental Trauma.

 

Name Affiliation Role Location
Judy Archer

judy.archer@adoptontario.ca

Private Practice Private Practice & ACO Info Line Thunder Bay
Michael Blugerman

mjblug@rogers.com

Private practice Social worker, adoption practitioner Toronto
Terra Bovingdon

terrabovingdon@gmail.com

Private Practitioner Social worker Oakville (previously Calgary)
Noelle Burke

nburke@jfandcs.com

Jewish Family & Child Permanency Worker  Toronto
Pat Convery

Pat.convery@adoptontario.ca

 

Private Practice Social Worker Toronto
Dr. Allison Crawford

Allison.crawford@utoronto.ca

 

CAMH Psychiatrist, Adoptive Parent
Lori DeWitte

Lori.dewitte@dpcdsb.org

Principal, St. Alfred’s school Educator, Adoptive Parent Mississauga
Dr. Susan Dundas

sddundas@hotmail.com

 

Sick Kids, Hincks, private practice, Northern telepsychiatry Psychiatrist Toronto (tele-psychiatry in the North)
Laura Eggertson

leggertson@gmail.com

 

Private Practice Writer & Editor Nova Scotia
Anna Ekins

Anna.ekins@gmail.com

MCCSS, private practice Social worker, Researcher Toronto
Dr. Barbara Fallon

Barbara.fallon@utoronto.ca

University of Toronto Associate Professor, Child Welfare Chair Toronto
Pat Fenton

pfenton@sympatico.ca

Founder and previous Executive Director of ACO, private practice Social worker, Adoption practitioner, Adoptive parent Toronto
Brad Gibbons

youthnetwork@adoptontario.ca

ACO – Youth Liaison Child &Youth Care Worker Toronto & Barrie
Sylvia Gibbons

Sylvia.gibbons@adoptontario.ca

ACO – PACT parent Liaison Support group founder/leader, Adoptive parent Barrie
Colleen Howard

howard-c@bell.net

 Howard & Associates Stakeholder Committee, Planning Committee  Toronto
Leticia Gracia

lgracia@georgehull.on.ca

George Hull (CMH) Director of Community Clinic Toronto/Etobicoke
Barbara Jones Warrick

barbara.joneswarrick@gmail.com

Private practice, Children and Family Therapist Social worker, play therapist London
Dr. Chaya Kulkarni

Chaya.kulkarni@sickkids.ca

 

Director, Infant Mental Health Program, SickKids Psychologist Toronto
Mary-Jo Land

homeland@sympatico.ca

ATTACh Canada, private practitioner Psychotherapist, Foster & Adoptive parent Hamilton/Priceville
Dr. Ruth Lanius

Ruth.lanius@lhsc.on.ca

Professor & Clinician, University of Western Ontario Psychiatrist London
Erin Legary

shawnanderin@hotmail.com

 Kitchener-Waterloo
Jay Lomax

jlomax@nativechild.org

Native Family & Child Adoption/Permanency Planning Worker  Toronto
Kenny Lord

kennylord6655@gmail.com

Poet, Former police officer  Lived Experience  GTA
Alexis Martin

alemartin@deloitte.ca

Senior Consultant Deloitte Winnipeg
Wendy Manel

w.manel@torontoccas.org

Psychologist, Toronto Catholic Children’s Aid Society  Psychologist  Toronto
Dr. Robert Maunder

Robert.maunder@sinaihealthsystem.ca

Professor of psychiatry University of Toronto, Deputy Psychiatrist in chief & Head of Research, Sinai Health System Psychiatrist Toronto
Mary McGowan

attachorg@gmail.com

Executive Director, ATTACh, Adoptive parent Minnesota, USA
Karen McLennan

mclennankarean@hotmail.com

Private practice Social worker, adoption practitioner GTA
Dr. Charlie Menendez

drcharliemenendez@gmail.com

Telka-Smith Psychology private practice, program consultant Psychologist Peterborough
Loretta Montgomery

Loretta.montgomery@thunderbaycas.ca

 

Thunder Bay CAS CYW, Adoption worker Thunder Bay
Karen Moore

kmoore@opendoors.on.ca

Director of Services, Open Doors for Lanark County (CMH) Social Worker, Adoptive parent Ottawa
Cathy Murphy

cathy@adoption.ca

Executive Director of the Adoption Council of Canada Social Worker, Adoptive parent  Ottawa
Susan O’Quinn

susan@familyhelponline.ca

CEO/Founder, Family Help Online Inc. Social Worker Mississauga
Melissa Pye

mfpye@lakeheadu.ca

 

Sioux Lookout Health Centre Associate psychologist, Adoptive parent Sioux Lookout
Elaine Quinn

elainequinnrsw@gmail.com

Permanency & Adoption Trainer Social Worker Toronto
Kathy Soden

Kathy.soden@adoptontario.ca

ACO – PACT Manager Accountant, Adoptive parent Toronto
Kim Stevens

kimstevens@nacac.org

North American Council on Adoptable Children (NACAC) Social worker, Advocate, Adoptive parent Vermont, USA
Danielle Szandtner

familylaw@dszandtner.com

Private Practice/OCL Lawyer, Mediator, social worker, CrossOver Youth Committee  Toronto
Darcy Thachuk

dthachuk@wecas.on.ca

Windsor-Essex Children’s Aid Society Wendy’s Wonderful Kids recruiter,Social worker, child welfare  Windsor
Deanne Walters

Deanne.walters@casott.on.ca

Adoption Supervisor, Ottawa CAS Social Worker Ottawa
Aviva Zukerman-Schure

Aviva.zukerman@adoptontario.ca

ACO – Never Too Late initiative Community organizer, Adoptive parent Toronto
Joanne Filippelli

joanne.filippelli@utoronto.ca

University of Toronto Faculty of Social Work Research Associate Toronto
Dianne Mathes

dianne.mathes@adoptontario.ca

Executive Director Adoption Council of Ontario Social Worker, Executive Director Toronto
Cathy Lethbridge

clethbridge@scdsb.on.ca

Simcoe County District School Board Principal of Wellbeing Simcoe
Sonia Menard

smenard@torontocas.ca

Markham Stouffville Hospital Paediatrician Toronto